icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop goal-black icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow instagram icon-2018 twitter icon-2018 youtube icon-2018

Breaking News

QPR vs AFC Wimbledon at Kiyan Prince Foundation Stadium


  • 3 QPR

    • Ilias Chair
    • Lyndon Dykes
    • Paul Osew OG
  • 0 AFC Wimbledon


  • Pre-Season Friendly logo

Key Moments

Hide Line-ups


GOALS from Ilias Chair, new signing Lyndon Dykes and a Paul Osew own goal helped QPR ease to a 3-0 friendly win over AFC Wimbledon this afternoon (Saturday).

In their first fixture of the pre-season campaign, Rangers were rarely threatened by the League One side at the Kiyan Prince Foundation Stadium – edging in front in the 13th minute when Chair’s 20-yard effort arrowed into the net via the outstretched hand of Dons goalkeeper Connal Trueman.

After Bright Osayi-Samuel spurned a fine chance to make it 2-0 in the 24th minute, Wimbledon had their best spell of the match.

In the 29th minute, summer arrival George Thomas cleared off the line for Rangers, before Adam Roscrow’s header was chalked off for offside.

However, the R’s doubled their lead heading into half-time.

In the 43rd minute, Thomas took advantage of a mix-up in the visiting rearguard and, when he crossed for Dykes, the former Livingston frontman had the easiest of finishes from close range.

Into the second half, and Rangers wasted little time in adding a third goal – in the 48th minute.

Dykes combined with substitutes Paul Smyth and Todd Kane and, when the latter slid across goal from the right, Wimbledon’s Osew turned the ball home past his own goalkeeper.

QPR had their chances to add further gloss to the scoreline. Ryan Manning’s 55th-minute free-kick only just missed the target, while Marco Ramkilde was unable to beat the visiting goalkeeper when he was freed by Niko Hamalainen.

All in all, though, this was a satisfying afternoon’s work from Mark Warburton's men.

Three-nil to the Super Hoops.

QPR (first half): Dieng, Kakay, Masterson, Barbet, Manning, Cameron, Bettache, Thomas, Chair, Dykes, Osayi-Samuel.

QPR (45-60 mins): Dieng, Kane, Masterson, Barbet, Manning, Ball, Amos, Smyth, Chair, Shodipo, Dykes.

QPR (60-90 mins): Dieng, Kane, Ball, Gubbins, Hamalainen, Amos, Bettache, Smyth, Ramkilde, Shodipo, Alfa.