icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop goal-black icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow instagram icon-2018 twitter icon-2018 youtube icon-2018

Breaking News


QPR Under-18s remain unbeaten home and abroad this season after coming from behind to secure victory at Swansea City on Saturday.

Despite conceding early on, Rangers recovered well on the road with Reece Grego-Cox's leveller shortly before half-time igniting the fightback.

Steve Gallen's youngsters - back in league action for the first time since the R's triumphant Stateside return - continued their impressive start to the new campaign as second-half strikes from midfield duo Brandon Comley (pictured) and Aaron Mitchell completed the comeback.

Embarking on their first away outing of the campaign, Rangers suffered an early setback as a mistake from Mark Smith proved fatal within the opening three minutes. Smith's wayward kick was pounced on by the Swans, who capitalised by lobbing the R's goalkeeper to open the scoring.

Gallen's charges improved as the half wore on, however, with only the crossbar denying defender Cole Kpekawa an equaliser on the half-hour mark.

They weren't to be denied, though, as Olamide Shodipo's inviting cross was dispatched by Grego-Cox. The R's striker reacted quickest, beating his marker to steer the ball past the Swans keeper at the near post.

The turnaround was complete on the hour mark as Comley's corner caused havoc in the home defence. Harly Wise's header was hacked off the line before the ball eventually fell to Comley, who stabbed home the rebound from close range.

Grego-Cox then turned creator as Rangers sealed victory with ten minutes remaining. After a typically lung-bursting run, his lay-off fell kindly for Mitchell to emphatically rifle in number three.

Grego-Cox and substitute Tyrell Mitford both came close to extending the R's lead, whose revival ensured Rangers returned to W12 with their unblemished record still firmly intact.

QPR: Smith, Furlong, Kakay, Comley, Wise, Kpekawa, Komodikis (Young 75), Mitchell (Williams 84), Grego-Cox, Butler, Shodipo (Mitford 70).