icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop goal-black icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow instagram icon-2018 twitter icon-2018 youtube icon-2018

Breaking News

QPR eCup gets underway on Thursday

THE inaugural QPR eCup kicks off across west London and beyond on Thursday night as R’s fans battle it out to be crowned the first ever champion.

And those supporters participating in the FIFA19 competition on their PlayStation could be in for a surprise as a number of familiar faces have also decided to take part.

QPR co-owner Tony Fernandes has signed up, along with R’s players Ebere Eze, Pawel Wszolek, Bright Osayi-Samuel, Ilias Chair, Sean Goss, Aramide Oteh, Charlie Owens and Olamide Shodipo.

The first round of fixtures has been made and it seems QPR team-mates Eze and Shodipo go head to head! Bragging rights are already at stake!

The final of the online knock-out competition will be taking place at the Fan Zone on 16th February* ahead of our game with Leeds United at Loftus Road.

Both finalists will receive two match tickets for the Championship fixture, while the overall winner will be presented with the QPR eCup trophy on the pitch in front of the R’s fans.

The full dates for the one-v-one contest are as follows:

17/01 - R128
22/01 - R64
24/01 - R32
29/01 - R16
31/01 – Quarter Finals
05/02 – Semi-Finals
16/02 - Final

The QPR eCup is run in association with Virtual Pro Gaming (VPG).

VPG is home to thousands of teams and over 200,000 eager gamers who live, breathe and compete in their favourite games. Players sign in every day and compete for coveted VPG trophies, individual player rewards and cash prizes. Games include FIFA, Call of Duty, Fortnite, NBA 2K, Formula 1 and more!

New eSports organisations around the world are joining every week, from professional football clubs through to gaming companies; these organisations foster lively online rivalries that can be followed by their fans around the world!

*The date of the final is subject to change should QPR reach the fifth round of the FA Cup.